Steering Committee

General Chair

Atef Elsherbeni
Colorado School of Mines

General Co-Chair

C. J. Reddy
EM Software & Systems (USA), Inc.

Technical Program Chair

Fan Yang
Tsinghua University

Technical Program Co-Chairs

Veysel Demir
Northern Illinois University
James C. Rautio
Sonnet Software

Finance Chair

Andy Peterson
Georgia Institute of Technology

Short Courses/Workshops

Mingyu Lu
West Virginia University


Mohamed Bakr
McMaster University
Sami Barmada
Università di Pisa


Serhend Arvas
Sonnet Software
Rhonda Rodriguez


C. J. Reddy
EM Software & Systems (USA), Inc.


Randy L. Haupt
Colorado School of Mines
Janet O'Neil, ETS-Lindgren

Student Paper Contest

Reyhan Baktur
Utah State University

Student Design Contest

Buon K. Lau
Lund University

Special Sessions

Kubilay Sertel
Ohio State University

Women In Engineering

Parveen Wahid
University of Central Florida

Electronic Publications and Website Interface

Matthew Inman
University of Mississippi

Local Arrangements and Social Programs

Hank Ducey
University of Mississippi

Hospitality Programs

Judy Long Sue Stone
Joanne Wilton

International Liaison

W. Ross Stone

URSI Liaison

William A. Davis
Virginia Tech

Meeting Planners

Billene Cannon
Conference Management Services, Inc.